Best Women’s Service

This category awards Mosques working to support the spiritual, emotional and/or intellectual needs of women in the local community. Judges will assess programmes, services and outstanding facilities that cater exclusively for women and girls.

2023 Winner – Easton Jamia Masjid

2023 Finalists

  • Easton Jamia Masjid

  • Masjid Esa ibn Maryam

  • Darul Ilm Birmingham

Note: Beacon Mosque Award winners are decided by an independent panel of judges who review the submitted evidence from shortlisted Finalists in detail, with the public vote providing a smaller weighting.

Previous winners:

2022: Guidance Hub, Manchester (Link)

2021: Rumi’s Cave, London (Link)

2020: Ashford and Staines Mosque (Link)

2019: Al Madina Mosque Barking, London (Link)

2018: Khizra Mosque, Manchester (Link)