Best Mosque Volunteer

This category recognises the commitment of Mosque volunteers, recognising the time, effort and hard work for the benefit of the Mosque and local community.

2023 Winner – Mohammed Ali Dhorat

2023 Finalists

  • Nurdin Jahar

  • Saqib Junaid Khan

  • Mohammed Ali Dhorat

Note: Beacon Mosque Award winners are decided by an independent panel of judges who review the submitted evidence from shortlisted Finalists in detail, with the public vote providing a smaller weighting.

Previous winners:

2022: Noor Miah, Shah Jalal Masjid, Burnley (Link)