Best Future Design

This category, introduced in 2021, recognises Mosques who are in the process of developing new, innovative facilities and buildings for their place of worship. This includes Mosques that have recently been built or will be built in the near future, showcasing effective delivery of beauty, high-quality design and sustainability as well as encompassing services outside prayer for the wider community.

2023 Winner – Al-Abbas Islamic Centre

2023 Finalists

  • Mecca Mosque

  • Brick Veil Mosque

  • Al-Abbas Islamic Centre

Note: Beacon Mosque Award winners are decided by an independent panel of judges who review the submitted evidence from shortlisted Finalists in detail, with the public vote providing a smaller weighting.

Previous winners:

2022: Madinat al Zahra, Bradford (Link)

2021: Al-Mustafa Centre, Bradford (Link)